Chicken Livers

chicken livers

November 25th, 2011

… and for supper I chopped up a pound of chicken livers and flash fried them in the griddle pan.

flash fried with basil

For good measure I added a little salt, pepper and a few basil leaves (Oli’s suggestion). Once cooked the pan was deglazed with red wine and Balsamic vinegar to make a simple sauce. The livers were served with a mound of raw spinach and a glass of Rosado.

About Mad Dog

https://maddogtvdinners.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Barcelona, Drink, Food, Meat, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chicken Livers

  1. Simple and delicious!

  2. I adore chicken livers, Big Man less so. I make them very much like this as a treat to myself (although they´re not expensive) and am also a huge fan of vino rosado…so a few glasses of that would be perfect with this!

  3. Wow… You’ve got a very interesting blog…

    Having seen this post, however, it reminded me of when I was forced to try some chicken liver myself! I didn’t like it very much, and I’m still always reluctant to try anything that isn’t minced meat/breast/thigh/whole chicken, but I know deep down that I’m actually probably more than okay to eat liver again, especially after I’ve cooked it myself for mum (she loves lamb + chicken liver lots)…. Just need the courage. Just need the courage!

    • Mad Dog says:

      Thanks fati. Liver’s not for everyone, but I’ve always loved it. I was just thinking about making some paté out of chicken livers – some people find that more palatable 😉

Leave a Reply

