Wesker and Son

wesker and son

September 28th, 2012

I found an unusual butcher today in Smithfield Meat Market – Wesker and Son.

trotters

I hadn’t noticed this stall before, but the meat did seem to be exceptionally fresh.

face off

I was quite tempted by some of the more exotic items,

offal

though I wasn’t entirely sure about the offal.

fresh hand

The hands were good value,

arms and hands

at £5 each

hands and sausages

– they did seem to have a run on them,

meat fridge

in fact they’d almost run out.

sign

I may have to go back for more tomorrow, though in general the prices seemed a bit higher than my favourite butchers, Theobalds, but they had some good recipe cards.

Wesker and Sons are open for business today (28th) and tomorrow, 29th September 2012. After that there’s no hope left…

Body parts provided by Sharon Baker

Further info

Press Release

About Mad Dog

https://maddogtvdinners.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Meat, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wesker and Son

  1. Eek! Wonder who might have had a hand in that?! Funny that I hadn´t “heard a sausage” about this place before…boom, boom!

  2. ceciliag says:

    Awesome.. Did you even see that movie Eat The Rich?.. perfect.. though they had a lot of ground meat if I remember rightly! c

    • Mad Dog says:

      I was just thinking along those lines – Smithfield is ancient and I’m sure that a few unsavoury pies might have been made and sold their a few hundred years ago.

  3. Conor Bofin says:

    That is what I call ‘retail theatre’. Operating theatre that is. I love the addition of the hospital type screens. Brilliant stuff.
    Best,
    Conor

  4. Audrey Evermore says:

    feeuwl sic…not coming back …. Mad Dog… too far… go to art school … get off this food blog …

  5. ChgoJohn says:

    What? No deli counter? Surely there’s a take-away.

  6. I absolutely love these images….if my son (aka The Prince of Darkness – at five years old!) sees them he’ll have us on a plane to go get some!

  7. Reblogged this on Hot, Cheap & Easy and commented:
    I am having a very busy week…it’s not that I am not cooking, but that I don’t have the time/energy to write about it. So, I this week I will alternate my own posts with some of my faves from blogging friends around the globe. This, from Mad Dog TV dinners, is appropriately ghoulish for Halloween!

  8. Pingback: Hot, Cheap & Easy

Leave a Reply

